top of page

Rock What You Got!

I spend so many hours a week just focusing on my hair, having such long hair it's a full-time job to take care of it properly! I find if I let it go for a couple of days (such as when I'm camping!) it can take me hours just to get the knots out! So ensuring I dedicate some time each day to my hair care has been made so much easier with OGX Beauty!

I've been lucky enough to be gifted the Argan Oil of Morocco range, the Orchid Oil range and the Biotin & Collagen range! Each range has it's own special formula for your hair! Each one just happens to apply to my hair type too, thankfully!

I've been using an Argan Oil formula in my hair for years, I'd apply it when my hair is damp and let my hair naturally dry so the oil can target all the broken strands! Now I have the Shampoo, Conditioner and the Penetrating Oil to incorporate into my daily routine! I usually wash my hair about two to three times a week, using the formula best suited for what my hair has been through in the past days. I've been using the Argan Oil a lot more lately, coming into the warmer months; where i'm spending a lot more time out in the sun! Argan Oil has been proven to protect and replenish the hair after and during sun damage! Especially considering light blonde hair is prone to sun damage!

And considering my hair is naturally Blonde, and I occasionally get highlights, looking after my colour is super important! Thankfully OGX Beauty's Orchid Oil hair products are fade-defying! The new UVA/UVB filter blend with orchid extract and grape seed oil help slow down the fading of colour!

bottom of page